Home | Deutsch    
Original Release: Sep. 1992 / 12"+CD / MFS
Download-Re-Release: Sep. 2008
Titel: 23
Format: MP3/AAC Download EP
Label: Time Out Of Mind
  T.O.O.M. 310
1     Fire: Oh Supergirl     05:56
2 Water: Sweet Deams for Kaa 07:20
3 Earth: SOS (Save Our Souls) I 06:27
4 Earth: SOS (Save Our Souls) II 05:49
5 Air: Aquarius' Orbit 06:16
6 Oh Supergirl (ESP-Version) [*] 06:00

[* = download bonus, not on original MFS 23 12"+CD]
Credits   composed von Cosmic Baby,
produced by Cosmic Baby & Jens Wojnar,
re-mastered by Wolfgang Ragwitz.
created in April 1992, track 6 in July 1992
Published by Edition Amiga - Arabella Musikverlag


Re-release of the since 1992 unavailable early classic „23“. Composed in April 1992 and recorded in the studio within two days, the tracks are intentionally sounding exuberant "unproduced" and raw. The bonus track is a reworked version of "Oh Supergirl" produced during the "Stellar-Supreme" sessions, but later released on the legendary ESP label as vinyl.


Audiofile 1: Fire - Oh Supergirl (0:00-3:09) [MP3] [RA]
Audiofile 2: Water - Sweet Dreams for Kaa (0:00-1:51) [MP3] [RA]
Audiofile 3: Air - Aquarius Orbit (0:00-2:02) [MP3] [RA]

To hear the sound samples, which are for obvious reasons only excerpts in heavily compressed reduced quality, you will need either an MP3 player or RealPlayer (www.real.com). To listen, click on the "[MP3]" or the "[RA]"-link after the title (providing this has been set up with your browser correctly).



A four tracker from New York's (sic !) cool techno hero Cosmic Baby... A great EP and one that should be able to venture beyond the chill out lounge.

David Davies in: Mixmag Update, Dez. 92



For more details take a look at the
Unofficial Cosmic Baby / Harald Blüchel Discography / Fanpage